Eyitayo Jegede Defeats Deputy Gov. in Ondo PDP Primary.

Ondo PDP Governorship Aspirant
The PDP governorship contestant,Eyitayo Jegede has won the PDP governorship primaries last night in Ondo State.

Eyitayo who had 888 votes defeated the other five contestants,the deputy governor Agboola Ajayi, the Vice Chairman of the party in the south west Dr Eddy Olafeso, the former member of the House of Representatives, Dr Bode Ayorinde, Banji Akunomo and the A former commissioner, Sola Ebiseni  in the PDP primary Election of Ondo State.

There are eight Contestants in the election but the ones mentioned above came from the same senatorial district while the two others which are jegede and Ayoride are from the central and Northern senatorial district.

Also Read: A Historian in Russia Sentenced to Jail For Sexual Abuse.

According to reports from the election committee, the results of the election that was held at lnternational Culture and Event Centre, the Dome, in Akure the state capital,64 ballot papers were voided and the sorting of votes started by 9:30pm and was concluded by 11:17pm before the the chairman of the committee announced the results.

The other aspirants that failed promised to work very hard inorder to ensure that the party(PDP) won the Governorship Election in Ondo State.

No comments: